Where We Work

Home  |  Wisconsin

Wisconsin

Local news and updates involving the Wisconsin Chapter.

Hanan Refugees Relief Group – Wisconsin Chapter 3927 S Howell Ave. Suite 103, Milwaukee, WI 53207

staff@hananrrg.org

Local Committee

Our Services

Social Services

Hanan team work to provide services to break down language and cultural barriers. We help clients find and access benefits that are available to them through local, state and federal programs.

Educational Programs

Providing ESL for Adults:
We provide educational services to help women and men thrive in an English speaking environment...

Healthy Living

Healthy living programs are offered through a variety of programs and services.

Hanan has partnered with other community organizations to provide free health screening at...

Food Program

Hanan helps address food insecurities.

We help refugees navigate the food environment as they encounter unfamiliar food choices...

Resettlement Team

Kyaw Win

Case Coordinator kwin@hananrrg.org

Sakinah Salim

Case Coordinator

ssalim@hananrrg.org

Faisal Khan

Employment Coordinator

fkhan@hananrrg.org

Helima Aichoune

Housing & Volunteer Coordinator

haichoune@hananrrg.org

Umalkhayr Abdi

Resettlement Director

uabdi@hananrrg.org

Angelica Rocha

ESL Coordinator

arocha@hananrrg.org

Mohammad Amin

Case Coordinator mamin@hananrrg.org

Helima Aichoune

Housing & Volunteer Coordinator

haichoune@hananrrg.org

Umalkhayr Abdi

Employment Coordinator uabdi@hananrrg.org

Mohammad Amin

Case Coordinator mamin@hananrrg.org

Helima Aichoune

Housing & Volunteer Coordinator haichoune@hananrrg.org

Umalkhayr Abdi

Employment Coordinator uabdi@hananrrg.org

Maryam Durani

Cultural Coordinator mdurani@hananrrg.org

Maryam Durani

Cultural Coordinator mdurani@hananrrg.org

Khatol Nazari

Cultural Coordinator knazari@hananrrg.org

Amal Azzam

Administrative & Social Media Coordinator aazzam@hananrrg.org

Maryam Durani

Cultural Coordinator mdurani@hananrrg.org

Khatol Nazari

Cultural Coordinator knazari@hananrrg.org

Amal Azzam

Administrative & Social Media Coordinator aazzam@hananrrg.org

Bahader Hotak

Housing Coordinator

Bhotak@hananrrg.org

Abida Bibi

Resettlement Health and Support Manager

abibi@hananrrg.org

Andrea Vodicka

Community Engagement & Communications Manager

avodicka@hananrrg.org

Khatol Nazari

Cultural Coordinator knazari@hananrrg.org

Amal Azzam

Administrative & Social Media Coordinator aazzam@hananrrg.org

Our Partners

Case Coordinator kwin@hananrrg.org
Scroll to Top

Social Services

Hanan team work to provide services to break down language and cultural barriers. We help clients find and access benefits that are available to them through local, state and federal programs.

Hanan team travels to offices with clients to provide on-site interpretation to clients applying for assistance such as Food share, Medicaid, SSI and WIC clinics. Hanan helps immigrant and refugee families face the many issues that are encountered as new Americans. Our Hanan team provides assistance in many languages and dialects to match clients with appropriate resources.

Educational Programs

Providing ESL for Adults:
We provide educational services to help women and men thrive in an English speaking environment...

Tutoring for School Aged Kids:
Hanan has partnered with other community organizations that bring volunteers to work one-on-one with refugee students who have a strong desire to improve English language skills along with helping them complete homework assignments. Students range from Kindergarten to Middle School. Hanan volunteers have a sensitivity to cultural differences in addition to patience, understanding and fluency.

Hanan has hosted a variety of job fairs, and building resumes for families

Healthy Living

Healthy living programs are offered through a variety of programs and services.

Hanan has partnered with other community organizations to provide free health screening at annual health fairs and community outreach activities.

Food Program

Hanan helps address food insecurities.

We help refugees navigate the food environment as they encounter unfamiliar food choices.

We have found refugees/immigrants particularly those in families with children may not have the financial resources or familiarity with food environment needed to protect themselves or their children from food insecurity.

Providing food boxes temporarily to help assist for a short period of time until refugees are familiar with navigating the food environment.

Zakat

Most Need Donation

Ramadan & Eid Donation

Winter Relief Donation

Healthcare Donation

Education Donation

Refugee Resettlement Donation

food Donation